I choose the topic which violence in media can affect people’s behaviors, especially for children and adolescents. I select an article online which called “Violence in the Media – Psychologists Help Protect Children from Harmful Effects.” This article pointed out the relationship between violent media content and children’s behaviors. There are many specific examples and research results to show TV, broadcastings and video games are effecting children’s behaviors. It is from their findings, significance and practical application to reveal the close relationship between violent media content and young people’s behaviors. This article can be a direct and credible support source to relate to my topic. I will introduce the specific information in my Podcast.

Reference

American Psychological Association. (2004) Violence in the Media – Psychologists Help  Protect Children from Harmful Effects. Retrieved from http://www.apa.org/research/action/protect.aspx

